Black Cloud Over America?

I can’t say that I’m excited or jumping for joy at the election of our president, Barack Hussein Obama. Neither can I say that I’m not worried about the direction of our country. But what I can say, is that despite how I ‘feel’ about the election, God is still God and his choices are sovereign and even though I may be disheartened by the results, I can still praise my God for his divine choices…

“He changes the times and the seasons; He removes kings and raises up kings; He gives wisdom to the wise. And knowledge to those who have understanding.” Daniel 2:21

God has allowed Obama to be the leader of this nation and because of that I will commit to praying for him and this nation daily just as King David prayed and cared for King Saul. You see, throughout time God has appointed good leaders and bad leaders, many times for the purpose of bringing judgment on a nation. Take the Babylonia King, Nebakanezer, for example. God used him to bring judgment on the nation of Israel. God allowed him to conquer, defeat, and make slaves out of the Jewish people in order that they might repent from their sin and turn back to God. We are much like the nation of Israel because we too are turning our back on the Lord as a country. For example, they sacrificed children and today we practice abortion. They allowed all types of sexual sins into their culture and today we allow all types of sexual sin in our culture. I mean think about it. We have billboards with half-naked women on them, tv shows that we have become immune too, magazines with vanity and promiscuity all over them including homosexuality. Sadly our culture is inundated with it. Not only are we like Israel in that we allow sexual sins but we also allow false gods and idols to flourish. God was rightfully angry with His people and we are just like the Israelites when they fell away from the Lord. What breaks my heart is that it was God’s people who were giving into sin and worldly desires and today it’s once again God’s people who are doing likewise. Unfortunately, I believe, we too are going to go through a time of judgment by the Lord.

You see, minutes before our president was elected my husband had a vision of a black cloud coming over America. We knew at that moment that America would never be the same and sadly we also knew that we were headed for a time of judgment. If the truth be told, America is not a superpower in the end times and if we are really in the end times, as I believe, then America is bound to fall from power. It’s evident from Scripture.

I write all this not to scare you or put a damper on your day but to make you aware and let you know what God has been laying on my heart. For it is of utmost importance to me that you be ready for our Saviors return. Because I know we are getting closer and closer to that time and it is my heart’s desire that you come to know the Lord at a deeper level. He is coming back and he is coming back to save his bride. Oh what a glorious day!!

As Christians we need not fear because he is with us and will return for us when the rapture happens. So please be ready! Because now is the time to get right with God. Not later, but now! For the black cloud is already overhead.

Love you all!

**And please join me in committing to pray for our nation and our president, Obama.

25 responses to “Black Cloud Over America?

  1. May He strengthen and equip us, as His body, to be His hands and heart to those in desperate need of Him. What an excellent reminder of our call to pray for our leaders and our nation, daily. May we be quick to recognize His blessings, even in seeming darkness. Thank you for another wonderful post!

  2. My husband and I were discussing this on a long drive. It is so important to remember that God is in control. And also, the worst the government can do is to harm our bodies–they can kill us. But to die, for us, is gain because then we will be Home! It is scary to face uncertainty. It is important, as it has always been, to focus on our relationship with God through reading and prayer.

    Great post. 🙂

  3. It does seem like our country has reached some kind of tipping point, doesn’t it? I don’t claim to know what God is doing, but your call to pray and remain attentive is right on. He is good and he is sovereign.

    • Yes it has seemed to have reached a tipping point, unfortuantly. Luckly God gives us the Bible where we can gain some of his knowledge on what to do. And He tells us to pray, humble ourselves, repent, and seek his face. So I agree prayer is right on!! 🙂

  4. Reading your post, I can say that I’d agree with most of what you’ve written. Quite possibly God will bring some judgement on America because so much evil has been produced and circulated around the world. You mentioned some things. On the other hand, these are not at all unique to the USA.

    Perhaps America’s days as a super-power are coming to an end. It happens — usually due to decay from within. Due to poor business practices US production has been going downhill for decades, the economy has been teetering, a huge trade deficit growing. Asian investment has been keeping Uncle Sam afloat for awhile now and we’re all dreading the day when someone decides to pull the plug.

    I don’t know if we here in Canada are in a great position, either; we’re very affected by American economics. Ontario right now is in a major recession with high unemployment since so many US branch plants have shut down. God only knows what will happen in the years to come; we must hold onto Him as our only anchor in changing times.

    But I beg to differ on one point: America is not–and never was–a second Israel. It seems American Protestant Evangelicals have gotten hold of this idea and it’s causing them no end of grief. At least I read so much about it on people’s blogs. It might be a great honor to claim — and there have been a lot of godly people through the ages, a lot of terrific revivals. Undoubtedly God has blessed the country as much as the people have honored Him. But it’s not the same thing.

    Calling America “God’s people” would be forcing Christianity on a large number of citizens who make no such profession. Or if they do, it’s somewhat vague; the percentage of people committed to following all the teachings of Jesus Christ is pretty low in North America. Consider the other religions represented in America; consider the many who call themselves agnostics, etc. Christianity is a choice, not a political obligation.

    As I understand the scriptures, God brought the nation of Israel to an end and transferred the “title” of “God’s people” to the Church of Jesus Christ. He became the “Head.” He is our King and we are only ambassadors in this world, on our way to our own heavenly country. Obama, good President or bad, is not the head of “God’s people.”

    • I agree that we must continue to hold onto the Lord in such times. Such truth in that! As for your comment in reguards to America being a second Israel. I’m not claiming that, however I am saying that there are ALOT of similarities. Too many to list on this short post. For God judged Israel and many nations around them also. It wasn’t only Israel that got judged.

      As for ‘all of America’ being “God’s People”, they are not. I agree with you on that. I’m sorry if I made it sound like I was saying that, for it was not my intent. The Church is God’s people, no matter the country they live in. And what I meant was “God’s People” here in America (believers in America that is) are turning their backs to sin and worldly desires. Which breaks my heart.

      And yes I once again agree. 🙂 Obama is not the head of “God’s People.” God is. But Obama is our presidential leader.

      Thank you again for your sweet responce. I just love your addition to the post.

  5. I had a vision on September 21, 2011. In the vision I saw the United States starting at the east coast. What I saw was a thick black fog and it was rolling in over the ocean and blanketing the country, as I said before, it began at the east coast and moved across the entire united states. The thing that I know about fog is that usually when the sun comes out the fog dissipates, however, this fog blotted out the sun’s light. Next I saw beams of light punching through the fog extending heavenward; these were intercessors praying for America . I believe that the Lord is issuing a call to prayer to believers The darkness is coming and it will continually get darker and darker unless believers begin crying out to the Lord for Revival and His intervention. 2Chronicles 7:14 “if my people…..” Your husband’s vision of a blackness covering America is one of many . The church must realize the urgency. You mention Nebuchadnezzar in your post which is profound here.

    Mene Mene Tekel Parsin

    You may recognize this phrase from the book of Daniel chapter 5 where King Belshazzar ordered the goblets taken from the Lord’s temple to be brought into the feast he was holding and he and his guests drank from the goblets.

    The pride and arrogance of this young king was turned to terror when the hand of God appeared and began to write his sentence of doom decreed for him and his people.

    Daniel 5:26-28 NIV84

    “This is what these words mean:

    Mene : God has numbered the days of your reign and brought it to an end.

    Tekel : You have been weighed on the scales and found wanting.

    Peres : Your kingdom is divided and given to the Medes and Persians.”

    The Medes and the Persians are the Muslims of today. I have seen in a vision an open door. The door in this vision was not left open by accident, it was deliberately opened and the enemy given access to come in. The open door in this vision is to the United States. This is the sense I got and am still getting.

    With that said, I had a dream , 10/12/2012. In this dream I saw a procession of people who had a wooden yoke around their heads and their hands were also in the yokes. There were guards on either side of the column of people watching over them as they marched. I could see in the dream a Muslim prayer tower which is used to call Muslims to prayer. At the end of the line of people in the yokes, I saw the United States flag being dragged upon the ground. I believe that it had been tied around the waist of the person dragging it.

    There are many similarities between Babylon and the United States. One in particular is the god that they worshiped was nirosch he was symbolized by the eagle, in fact the eagle was on the buildings in Babylon.

    The Lord gave Nebuchadnezzar great wealth, power, and glory. He also humbled him when he became arrogant. The king learned his lesson. His son, Belshazzar did not. This arrogance cost him his life and his nation was now controlled by the Medes and Persians.

    I have been reading and rereading chapter 5 of Daniel as I believe there is more to be revealed by the Lord.

    A few weeks ago, the Lord dropped a word into my spirit, “prepare for war”.
    This morning, 11/12/2012 just before getting up, the timing here I believe is significant, I had a dream. I the dream I saw a table with armor on it. As I picked up various pieces, a person told me to put them on. I remember removing a green backing from a piece of armor and then placing it on my left shoulder as I am left-handed. As I did, it seemed to be absorbed into my body and become invisible. This dream is, I believe, a dream warning me to be prepared.

    Pray Pray Pray

    • Oh wow!! I love how the Lord speaks to you in dreams and I have to say that they are spot on. God is calling all of his people to prayer, and this I will do. I think I will also be praying for the Lord to cover me with spiritual armor after hearing your dream! What a great thing to pray during this time.

      • I don’t think the church actually realizes what is ahead. If they did, they would be on their faces before God begging Him for His mercy and to send a revival to this land.

      • Sadly, it doesn’t. And this reminds me of when the prophet Ezekiel prophesied over the Israelites warning them of God’s judgment. And yet the Israelites didn’t seek Gods face either.

  6. Although I’m not American, I watched the elections rather closely and would like to say the despite whoever is in power over your nation, God is only going to respond to prayer. I think somehow this election birthed something in the American nation that we didn’t expect to see…which was zealous Christians making their voice heard throughout the land despite the outcome. This tells me that there is indeed a great hope for the American future. I think what would have been troubling is if no Christian voice was stirred by the election. I believe that there is a fire being lit everywhere in the nation that is causing a spiritual shaking that wasn’t expected. The fact that the election results where almost at a 50/50 until the last moment tells me that there was some serious spiritual warfare going on in the heavenlies as Christians prayed to make their voices heard. The battle has just begun. The voice of the Lords people shall rise like Shofars and this is because zeal is being raised, a passion for Christ has been raised…and there is pressure being built against the forces of darkness and deceptions that is being applied by our praise. So the way I see it, Obama nor Romney hold America’s future in their hands…it is the Church of God that holds Americas future in their hands.

    Just Sayin’
    Blessings!
    Sherline 😀

  7. I truly enjoy all of your posts. This was excellent among them. Especially, your heart’s cry toward the end that people will “be ready for our Saviors return”. I think that is most important. When I read the Bible, I see a grand, continuous story being told over several millennia. All throughout time, the world and its system rises and falls, acts and reacts. The people of God are caught up in the midst of it and put in a position to decide what kind of people we will be. Will we embrace the world or embrace the Lord? Will we take the road of pride and self, or the road of humility and love for God? What He is most concerned with is that the people who take His name, carry it with honor. Thank you for your heart!

  8. God revealed to me, while Obama was running for the first time, that he was the fore-runner to the Antichrist. Our nation is about to go through the most unimaginable horrors, but God said He would never leaves us and I stand on that promise.
    .

  9. What a beautiful message. No matter what is happening in this world. to those whose trust is in Christ, our future is always secure. God has a plan and it cannot be stopped no matter who is in office.

Leave a Reply

