God is Faithful!

woman-praying“For the word of the Lord is right and true; he is faithful in all he does.” Psalm 33:4

What a comforting Scripture, to know that God is faithful in all that he does. When we go through good times, God is faithful. When hardships hit our lives, God is faithful. When trails come our way, God is faithful.  No matter what, we can know that our God is faithful.

Now there are times in every person’s life where we can feel as if God doesn’t understand what were going through or maybe the trials we are in seem too hard bear. Maybe our pains and struggles cause us at times to become unfaithful in our relationship with God. There are even times we doubt Gods love, faithfulness, goodness and concern. Everyone experiences hardships and trials to some degree or another. But in spite of where you find yourself today are you willing to remain faithful, committed, and dedicated to God? The Bible says that God is our shelter in times of storms, He is our strong tower, our rock in a weary land and our peace in the midst of life’s storms. He is always with us and never leaves our side.

“Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” Isaiah 41:10

Today, lets boldly cling to God’s unchanging hands, regardless of how hard the wind blows or how heavy the rain pours on our lives. Lets courageously stand firm and face opposition, denial, rejection and persecution. For God promises to be with all those who call him Lord. One thing all of us are promised in this life are trials and tribulations. God never said we would be free from them. In fact we are told that we will go through them.

Beloved, do not be surprised at the fiery trial when it comes upon you to test you, as though something strange were happening to you.” 1 Peter 4:12

“Consider it pure joy, my sister, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.” James 1:2-3

Know that suffering is a tool that God uses to get our attention, but not only that, it also accomplishes His purposes and His will in our lives. And for those who love him, it forces them to die to self and let Christ rule in their lives. What a faithful God we serve!

Love you all!

11 responses to “God is Faithful!

  1. Pingback: Monday Motivation: God Has Smiled on Me « Life of a Minister Mom·

  2. A Walk of Faith

    I had a dream on August 12, 2011. In this dream I could see myself walking along a rocky path; one that would be easy to trip and fall on if you didn’t watch where you were going. In this dream my eyes were also bandaged so couldn’t see where I was going. The Lord was standing in front of me and He was holding both of my hands. I had to listen to the Lord for each step I took so that I wouldn’t fall. What was cool was that as I was walking forwards, the Lord was waking backwards and yet He never turned around to see where He was going, His attention was set on directing my steps so that I wouldn’t stumble or fall. What I see as the meaning of this dream is that this is the beginning of a faith walk that will rewrite require a hearing ear and an obedient heart.

    Here are some things that the Lord is showing me. My eyes in the dream were bandaged which leads me to believe that my eyesight was damaged. We humans judge by sight and not as the Lord judges which is by the heart. When you are blind, you can not judge by what you see but must rely on the one with the sight to tell you what He (Jesus) sees. I said in the dream that I had lost my eyesight in exchange for His. When you are blind, hearing becomes vital to your survival. In the above dream, I was on a very rocky road and had to Listen to the Lord to know where to place my feet. It is a hard thing when your eyes tell you one thing but the Lord’s tell you something completely different . It is about faith in the Lord’s eyes, faith in His judgements as opposed to yours, and faith in His ability to lead and guide and not leaning to your own understanding of things.

    Believe Trust and Obey

    I had a dream, 08/14/2012, of a completely dry field that I was hoeing . As one would guess, nothing grows without water. However, in the dream that is exactly what I was doing, hoeing a dry field that produced absolutely nothing because there was no water. I do not know for how long in the dream that I was doing this it could have been for some time. I remember walking into a corner of the field one day and removing a stone. When I did water came out and it filled the dry furrows that I had been hoeing. Had I not been faithful and obedient in hoeing a dry,hopeless,and lifeless garden I would have never stumbled upon the underground water source.
    This was a timely dream because this would describe what I am going through as a believer currently. But I know that if I do not grow weary, I will reap a harvest.
    Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. (Gal 6:9 NIV)
    Also I noted in this dream that the source of water was not rain from above but water from within the earth. Jesus said, “He who believes on Me, as the Scripture has said, “Out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water.”
    (Joh 7:38 MKJV)

    • Wow!! What amazing dreams!! I think you are spot on with the interpretation. What a beautiful picture of how God guides us in our Christian walk. So needed to here that!! Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

