God Gave Us Evidence

?????????????????????Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see.” Hebrews 11:1

Faith! What a beautiful word! Faith makes the things we hope for real. It brings assurance that even though we can’t physically see God, we can know, by faith, that he is there. But you want to know something else? God doesn’t expect us to believe in Him without any evidence. If he did that, then what would set Him apart from any other religion? You see, God made it so that you and I could know, without a doubt, that he is who He claims to be. And he left us ample evidence in this world.

“From the time the world was created, people have seen the earth and sky and all that God made. They can clearly see his invisible qualities–his eternal power and divine nature. So they have no excuse whatsoever for not knowing God.” Romans 1:20

The truth is, we have all the evidence we need to believe in God. We have creation, we have a conscience, we have Gods Word, and so much more. There is absolutely no excuse good enough to say that, God does not exist. For God himself has left his fingerprint in our world and on the innermost parts of our heart. Deep down our souls yearn to tell us there is something more. They whisper, God is real, God is real!

Before I knew the Lord, there was a time in my life that I didn’t believe in Him. Thankfully, He revealed to me how wrong I really was. You see, I asked God twelve years ago, to show himself to me and now I’m here to tell you, that that’s exactly what He did. The Lord gave me a Scripture that has forever stuck with me, and today He is asking me to share it with you…

“Without faith it is impossible to please God, for he who comes to God must believe that He is…”  Hebrews 11:6

I don’t know if you know the Lord personally, but I’m here to tell you that God is who He says he is. If you have ever had any doubts about the Lord, I sincerely ask you to seek the Lord. He will, as he has done with me, reveal himself to you.

May you be encouraged and blessed by this Scripture and cling to Jesus during this week. If you do not know the Lord, please don’t hesitate to contact me, I’d love to chat!

Love you all!

(Also Blogged on Vine of Life News) 

15 responses to “God Gave Us Evidence

  1. Love this reminder and as a matter of fact, our Bible study recently had quite the discussion around Romans 1:20. I continue to stand firmly on my foundation of faith, and I pray you and your family had a blessed weekend!

  2. Hi Elisa it was so good to read your message today, it not only gives us assurance but Hope in a God that is eternally faithful even when we are not but as He tells us if we reject Him He has no other choice but to reject us because there is no other way.

    I was a head Atheist for almost 30 years after being told that Jesus and the Bible were just made up stories by my Mother and a Teacher but like it was with you Elisa, God never gave up on me and I have no doubt of the reality of all He has told and shown me and all my confusion and doubts have gone, they were proven to have no Truth.

    I have ministered to Atheists and sadly most have rejected God but some like I was are head Atheists, they have been deceived and it was these I reached out to not taking to heart the abuse from the others, although I cried to hear their words of hate about God and us His children. but then God gave me 2 Scriptures that seemed to contradict each other but then He explained what they meant, they were saying some when corrected will respond but others will show contempt in their words and actions and with these sadly there is no hope, they are heart Atheists.

    Most of the Abuse by the heart Atheists was directed to God, they mocked Him and slandered Him abusing Him of evil and that He was seeking to make us suffer, sadly even some Christians believe this deception not understanding God’s Heart of Love, so they also don’t understand the Scriptures. Mostly with me they attacked me as a person of worth making fun of my faith, my weaknesses and shortcomings, I’m Dyslectic so they pointed out my grammar and spelling mistakes and made fun of my using Upper case to highlight the difference between the Spiritual and the Worldly, not realising that punctuation etc were not used when the New Testament was written and it was all written in Upper case as were some parts of the Old Testament. I tried many ways to reach them even pretending to be someone else by using my Pen Name and also a name that comes from Hannah like Anne does but it was hopeless, they rejected God and me too.

    Thank you so much Elisa, you are indeed a blessing in The Body of Christ, God bless you and your Loved ones greatly now and always.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

    • What a great testimony you have to share with those atheists though! Especially considering you were an atheist before. They need people like you to witness to them, and as you said, some take it in, some don’t. Keep up the work you are doing for God, its awesome!!

  3. I sometimes get irritated with people who say faith is not real. Everything we do requires faith, waking up, driving a car, flying a plane. and living. None of these things are as constant as God, and yet we doubt Him.

Leave a Reply

